I think I hit an all-time low recently when I was over an hour late meeting a friend who was angry because she was waiting for us all that time. I couldn't blame her and I felt so lame to utter tons of excuses as to why we were JUST getting there- Even though I did have a good reason in my defense. I mean, how do you explain ADD to someone who doesn't know? How bad do excuses sound on a regular day? Try adding the blame for some mysterious and misunderstood condition to each excuse you rattle off. It sounds just as much like BS to their ears as it does to yours.
And you can't possibly put it into a nutshell. I tried that for an inexperienced herbalist once and it didn't work so well. She ended up telling me I didn't have it, that I was normal but not getting enough sleep, and that I needed to stop clinging to labels. I wanted to laugh. Then I wanted to punch her in the face. Needless to say I ditched her pronto and will be more selective in screening future herbalists.
The messed up thing is, its symptoms are mostly normal behavior, tweaked just enough so that it drives you insane trying to figure out how in the world you can possibly tweak it back, on top of living life.
The messed up thing is, its symptoms are mostly normal behavior, tweaked just enough so that it drives you insane trying to figure out how in the world you can possibly tweak it back, on top of living life.
No comments:
Post a Comment